The Mustard Freeze – or LEAP Phase Limbo

13 January 2015 § 2 Comments

My food list is frozen, like my window on a -23C morning.

My food list is frozen, like my window on a -23C morning.

After three painful and frustrating weeks in Phase 5 capped off with a mysterious reaction to mustard (i.e. not allergic nor enzyme related), my dietician put the process on hold. I’d only managed to add one food in Phase 5 and even that was iffy. I also noticed a correlation between my hormonal cycle and whether or not I would react to a new food. NOT helpful. Thus the plan for the next four weeks is to stick to safe foods so my body can rest.

BUT. The last few days I’ve been having reactions to what I thought were safe foods and supplements. Going in to this rest-stop I had 44 foods/ingredients/beverages plus 3 vitamin/mineral supplements. If my analysis of my symptoms since Friday is correct, I am now down to no vitamin supplements and only 41 foods. I’m hoping to add a few back if my body can truly be calm for two weeks straight. I’m also hoping to work again now that I won’t be throwing monkey wrenches into my system every 36-48 hours.

Stress-management was also suggested, since stress can cause the immune system and digestive system to go haywire. I definitely don’t need that kind of help right now. Fortunately it’s winter, so I can distract myself with snow photography — one of my favorite subjects. I also have a stack of Christmas books waiting for me to sit and be still.

At least I’ve lost another pound (23 total). Yay?

~

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Mustard Freeze – or LEAP Phase Limbo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Mustard Freeze – or LEAP Phase Limbo at Grayestone Lodge.

meta

