Review: The Tree of Meaning: Language, Mind and Ecology

The Tree of Meaning: Language, Mind and Ecology
The Tree of Meaning: Language, Mind and Ecology by Robert Bringhurst
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a book written by a thinker about thinkers for thinkers. I could read this collection of Bringhurst’s essays seven times in a row and still not absorb everything in it. His gentle challenges to change my perspectives on language, culture, and the natural world were simultaneously maddening and thrilling. But even with only a surface understanding of the philosophy presented in this book, my view of the living dictionary that is my back meadow has changed forever.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

