Facebook is Good for Something

Pearl
my pearl

My daughter asked me to show her how to grab a picture off Google Images tonight to use as her Facebook profile picture. I refused. Then we had a little chat about copyright. Followed by a little stroll through my personal cache of photographs.

And something amazing happened: she latched on to one and asked me to show her how to do “that program where you fix stuff” (i.e. Lightroom). She’s a quick learner and has a great eye. Within 5 minutes, she turned a well-composed-but-flat image into the dreamy image above.

I’m one proud mom tonight:-)

P.S. This photo was taken on the beach in Portsmouth, New Hampshire on a foggy July day.

Leave a Reply

